cost board

officers
Theodore H. Ghiz, Jr.
Chair
Senior Tax Counsel
The Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, GA
(404) 676-3181
tghiz@coca-cola.com

Jeffrey L. Hyde
Vice Chair
Senior Tax Counsel
GE Capital Corporation
Stamford, CT
(203) 316-7032
jeffrey.hyde@ge.com

Amy Thomas Laub
Treasurer
Director, State and Local Tax
Tempur Sealy International, Inc.
Lexington, KY
(859) 455-1880
Amy.Thomas@tempursealy.com

Arthur J. Parham, Jr.
Secretary
General Tax Advisor
Entergy Services, Inc.
The Woodlands, TX
(281) 297-3690
aparham@entergy.com

Terrence D. Frederick
Immediate Past Chair
Director, State & Local Corporate Tax
Sprint
Overland Park, KS
(913) 315-5820
terry.frederick@sprint.com

Bobby L. Burgner
Past Chair
Senior Tax Counsel and Director - State and Local Tax
General Electric Company
Atlanta, GA
(678) 844-5272
bob.burgner@ge.com

Robert F. Montellione
Past Chair
Vice President, State Tax Policy
Prudential Financial
Newark, NJ
(973) 802-5688
robert.montellione@prudential.com

Stephen P. Olivier
Past Chair
Excise Tax Planner
Chevron Corporation
Concord, CA
(925) 680-3015
spol@chevron.com

John J. Pydyszewski
Past Chair
Senior Director, State Tax Policy
Johnson & Johnson
New Brunswick, NJ
(732) 524-3331
jpydysz@its.jnj.com

Douglas L. Lindholm
President
President & Executive Director
Council on State Taxation
Washington, D.C.
(202) 484-5212
dlindholm@statetax.org


board of directors
Deborah R. Bierbaum
Executive Director External Tax Policy
AT&T
Bedminster, NJ
(908) 234-8323
bierbaum@att.com

Bobby L. Burgner
Senior Tax Counsel and Director - State and Local Tax
General Electric Company
Atlanta, GA
(678) 844-5272
bob.burgner@ge.com

Michael F. Carchia
Senior Director and Associate Tax Counsel
Capital One Services, LLC
McLean, VA
(703) 720-3144
michael.carchia@capitalone.com

Tony J. Chirico
Senior Director, State Tax Audits
Covidien
Mansfield, MA
(508) 452-4289
tony.chirico@covidien.com

Susan Courson-Smith
Senior Director Tax Operations
Pfizer Inc.
Memphis, TN
(901) 215-1243
susan.courson@pfizer.com

Terrence D. Frederick
Director, State & Local Corporate Tax
Sprint
Overland Park, KS
(913) 315-5820
terry.frederick@sprint.com

Meredith H. Garwood
Group Vice President
Time Warner Cable Inc.
Charlotte, NC
(704) 731-3593
meredith.garwood@twcable.com

Theodore H. Ghiz, Jr.
Senior Tax Counsel
The Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, GA
(404) 676-3181
tghiz@coca-cola.com

Denise J. Helmken
Sr. Manager, State Tax Planning & Controversy
General Mills
Minneapolis, MN
(763) 293-2888
denise.helmken@genmills.com

Jeffrey L. Hyde
Senior Tax Counsel
GE Capital Corporation
Stamford, CT
(203) 316-7032
jeffrey.hyde@ge.com

Frank G. Julian
Vice President Legislative Affairs
Macy's, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH
(513) 579-7337
frank.julian@macys.com

Beth Ann Kendzierski
Director of Tax
Apria Healthcare, Inc.
Lake Forest, CA
(949) 639-2012
beth_ann_kendzierski@apria.com

Robert F. Montellione
Vice President, State Tax Policy
Prudential Financial
Newark, NJ
(973) 802-5688
robert.montellione@prudential.com

Stephen P. Olivier
Excise Tax Planner
Chevron Corporation
Concord, CA
(925) 680-3015
spol@chevron.com

Arthur J. Parham, Jr.
General Tax Advisor
Entergy Services, Inc.
The Woodlands, TX
(281) 297-3690
aparham@entergy.com

Rebecca J. Paulsen
Vice President - State Tax
U.S. Bancorp.
Minneapolis, MN
(612) 303-4347
rebecca.paulsen1@usbank.com

Richard J. Prem
Vice President, Indirect Taxes/Tax Reporting
Amazon.Com
Seattle, WA
(206) 922-4750
richprem@amazon.com

John J. Pydyszewski
Senior Director, State Tax Policy
Johnson & Johnson
New Brunswick, NJ
(732) 524-3331
jpydysz@its.jnj.com

Frances B. Sewell
Tax Project Manager State Planning
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Juno Beach
(561) 694-4605
frances.sewell@fpl.com

John H. Stagmeier
Senior Tax Director
Georgia-Pacific LLC
Atlanta, GA
(404) 652-2667
jhstagme@gapac.com

Amy Thomas Laub
Director, State and Local Tax
Tempur Sealy International, Inc.
Lexington, KY
(859) 455-1880
Amy.Thomas@tempursealy.com

Warren D. Townsend
Senior Director Specialty Tax
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Bentonville, AR
(479) 273-6433
warren.townsend@wal-mart.com

Robert J. Tuinstra Jr.
Manager - Domestic Compliance, State & Local Tax & Corporate Tax Counsel
E.I. DuPont De Nemours and Company
Wilmington, DE
(302) 774-0485
robert.j.tuinstra@usa.dupont.com

Barbara Barton Weiszhaar
Vice President, WWTT, Deal Support, Reporting & Tax Operations
Hewlett-Packard Company
Plano, TX
(972) 605-1220
Barb-Tax.Barton@hp.com

James R. Williams
Second Vice President & Associate General Counsel
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company
Springfield, MA
(413) 744-7354
jwilliams@massmutual.com

Frank Yanover
Sales and Property Tax Director, Senior Tax Counsel
GE Capital Americas
Chicago, IL
(518) 894-9161
Frank.Yanover@ge.com