COST Membership

COST Board

Find out who sits on the COST Board.

2016 COST Calendar

Start planning now - Check out the dates and locations of COST's 2016 National Programs.

cost board

officers
Jeffrey L. Hyde
Chair
Senior State Tax Counsel
International Business Machines Corp.
Armonk, NY
(914) 765-4252
jlhyde@us.ibm.com

Amy Thomas Laub
Vice Chair
Technical Director, Tax
Nationwide Insurance Company
Columbus, OH
(614) 249-7070
thoma30@nationwide.com

Arthur J. Parham, Jr.
Treasurer
General Tax Advisor
Entergy Services, Inc.
The Woodlands, TX
(281) 297-3690
aparham@entergy.com

Robert J. Tuinstra Jr.
Secretary
Manager - Domestic Compliance, State & Local Tax & Corporate Tax Counsel
E.I. DuPont De Nemours and Company
Wilmington, DE
(302) 992-4722
robert.j.tuinstra@dupont.com

Theodore H. Ghiz, Jr.
Immediate Past Chair
Senior Tax Counsel
The Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, GA
(404) 676-3181
tghiz@coca-cola.com

Bobby L. Burgner
Past Chair
Senior Tax Counsel and Director - State and Local Tax
General Electric Company
Atlanta, GA
(678) 844-5272
bob.burgner@ge.com

Robert F. Montellione
Past Chair
Vice President, State Tax Policy
Prudential Financial
Newark, NJ
(973) 802-5688
robert.montellione@prudential.com

Stephen P. Olivier
Past Chair
Tax Planner Excise Tax
Chevron Corporation
San Ramon, CA
(925) 842-3542
spol@chevron.com

John J. Pydyszewski
Past Chair
Senior Director, State Tax Policy
Johnson & Johnson
New Brunswick, NJ
(732) 524-3331
jpydysz@its.jnj.com

Douglas L. Lindholm
President
President & Executive Director
Council On State Taxation
Washington, D.C.
(202) 484-5212
dlindholm@cost.org


board of directors
Deborah R. Bierbaum
Executive Director External Tax Policy
AT&T
Bedminster, NJ
(908) 234-8323
bierbaum@att.com

Bobby L. Burgner
Senior Tax Counsel and Director - State and Local Tax
General Electric Company
Atlanta, GA
(678) 844-5272
bob.burgner@ge.com

Michael F. Carchia
Senior Director and Associate Tax Counsel
Capital One Services, LLC
McLean, VA
(703) 720-3144
michael.carchia@capitalone.com

Tony J. Chirico
Senior Director, Federal and State Tax Audits
Medtronic, Inc.
Mansfield, MA
(508) 452-4289
anthony.chirico@medtronic.com

Susan Courson-Smith
Senior Director-Tax
Pfizer Inc.
Memphis, TN
(901) 215-1243
susan.courson@pfizer.com

Meredith H. Garwood
Group Vice President
Charter Communications
Charlotte, NC
(704) 731-3593
Meredith.Garwood@charter.com

Theodore H. Ghiz, Jr.
Senior Tax Counsel
The Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, GA
(404) 676-3181
tghiz@coca-cola.com

Denise J. Helmken
Sr. Manager, State Income & Controversy
General Mills
Minneapolis, MN
(763) 293-2888
denise.helmken@genmills.com

Jeffrey L. Hyde
Senior State Tax Counsel
International Business Machines Corp.
Armonk, NY
(914) 765-4252
jlhyde@us.ibm.com

Frank G. Julian
Vice President Government, Legal and Public Affairs
Macy's, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH
(513) 579-7337
frank.julian@macys.com

Beth Ann Kendzierski
Senior Director of Tax
Apria Healthcare Group Inc.
Lake Forest, CA
(949) 639-2012
beth_ann_kendzierski@apria.com

Kurt Lamp
SALT Director
Amazon.Com
Seattle, WA
(206) 266-6128
kurtlamp@amazon.com

Robert F. Montellione
Vice President, State Tax Policy
Prudential Financial
Newark, NJ
(973) 802-5688
robert.montellione@prudential.com

Mollie L. Miller
Director, State Tax
Fresenius Medical Care North America
Waltham, MA
(781) 699-9233
mollie.miller@fmc-na.com

Stephen P. Olivier
Tax Planner Excise Tax
Chevron Corporation
San Ramon, CA
(925) 842-3542
spol@chevron.com

John H. Paraskevas
Manager - State Tax, Tax Law, Appeals & Litigation
Exxon Mobil Corporation
Houston, TX
(832) 624-6805
john.h.paraskevas@exxonmobil.com

Arthur J. Parham, Jr.
General Tax Advisor
Entergy Services, Inc.
The Woodlands, TX
(281) 297-3690
aparham@entergy.com

Rebecca J. Paulsen
Vice President - State Tax
U.S. Bancorp.
Minneapolis, MN
(612) 303-4347
rebecca.paulsen1@usbank.com

Richard J. Prem
Senior Director - Global Indirect Taxes
Expedia, Inc.
Bellevue, WA
(425) 688-2207
rprem@expedia.com

John J. Pydyszewski
Senior Director, State Tax Policy
Johnson & Johnson
New Brunswick, NJ
(732) 524-3331
jpydysz@its.jnj.com

Frances B. Sewell
Tax Project Manager State Planning
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Juno Beach, FL
(561) 694-4605
frances.sewell@fpl.com

Amy Thomas Laub
Technical Director, Tax
Nationwide Insurance Company
Columbus, OH
(614) 249-7070
thoma30@nationwide.com

Warren D. Townsend
Senior Director Specialty Tax
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Bentonville, AR
(479) 273-6433
warren.townsend@wal-mart.com

Robert J. Tuinstra Jr.
Manager - Domestic Compliance, State & Local Tax & Corporate Tax Counsel
E.I. DuPont De Nemours and Company
Wilmington, DE
(302) 992-4722
robert.j.tuinstra@dupont.com

Barbara Barton Weiszhaar
Senior Vice President Tax
HP Inc.
Plano, TX
(972) 605-1220
Barb-Tax.Barton@hp.com

Frank A. Yanover
Sales and Property Tax Director, Senior Tax Counsel
GE Capital
Chicago, IL
(312) 463-2265
Frank.Yanover@ge.com